PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop elements or ****

Optimistichornet
23-08-2009, 11:17 PM
Hey all,

just back from my venture in the world of stud farming and am now able to spend some more time on graphic design.

just wondering what programs people use to design graphics.

up until recently i was using a photoshop se program that came preinstalled with my laptop, however i became narked off with the limited interface and the programs insistence that i buy the full version.

so instead i downloaded **** after hearing good things about it, and whilst im still learning the ropes i have to say that i am thoroughly impressed. its relatively easy to use and seamlessly integrates images.

has anyone else used **** and if so what do you think of it?

Smithy
23-08-2009, 11:30 PM
Heard of both, Photoshop is the best photo editing/creating software out there but it does cost a ton. Unless you obviously get the pirated version. Its also quite hard to use for begginers. Ive never used **** but I hear that its a very good copy of photoshop and its free which is obviously better.

Optimistichornet
23-08-2009, 11:34 PM
yeah i was put off photoshop by the staggering asking price. also its extremely complicated to get the knack off.

i would certainly recommend **** to anyone without a full copy of photoshop.

Evasive
24-08-2009, 08:10 AM
Has anyone else used **** and if so what do you think of it?

I have used **** and I have to say that it works quite well. When you add the fact that it is free it has quite a lot going for it.

north wales yellow
24-08-2009, 08:16 AM
Just downloaded **** now, will have a play around with it, any tips?

Optimistichornet
24-08-2009, 09:12 AM
north wales - not really, its fairly simplistic so i would just spend 30mins or so seeing what it can do.

as evasive says for a freeware program, it is incredibly thorough.

Emmawfc
24-08-2009, 09:43 AM
Never used ****, always used either photoshop / paint shop pro / corel photo paint at school.